Apple September 15 event: Apple Watch 6, iPad Air 4 and, maybe, the iPhone 12 null

The next gadget-announcing Apple Event has been officially confirmed for Tuesday September 15, and we’re expecting several new devices to be revealed. Here’s everything we know, and everything we suspect, about the event.

Like WWDC 2020, the September Apple Event is online-only, and will start at 10am PT / 1pm EST / 6pm BST (4am AEDT on September 16 in Australia). Though Apple hasn’t confirmed where to watch it yet, precedent suggests it will be livestreamed on Apple’s website and YouTube.