OnePlus 8T launch date confirmed to be October 14 OnePlus 8T launch invite

We had little doubt that the OnePlus 8T was on the way, but now it’s been confirmed, and better yet the company has said exactly when the phone will be announced.

The big day is October 14 (a Wednesday), and the OnePlus 8T will be announced via livestream at 7am PT / 10am ET / 3pm BST, or 1am AEDT on Thursday 15. The company also mentioned the OnePlus 8T by name, so we know that’s what the phone will be called.