Xiaomi Mi 10T launch date confirmed for September 30, just like the Google Pixel 5 Xiaomi Mi 10T

There’s no rest for the wicked – or for phone fans, apparently, because we’ve just heard the Xiaomi Mi 10T, an anticipated new phone from the huge Chinese company, is set to launch on exactly the same day as the Google Pixel 5.

Xiaomi has confirmed the launch event for its new phone via an invite sent out to press. The launch is happening via a livestream on September 30, which kicks off at 5am PT / 8am ET / 1pm BST / 10pm AEST, a handy 6 hours before the Google event.