EE expands 4G coverage across rural areas null

EE is to extend 4G coverage in more than 500 remote parts of the UK as part of its commitments to the Shared Rural Network (SRN) programme.

A deal was struck last year between the government and the four main operators – EE, O2, Three and Vodafone – to build new sites and share infrastructure in areas in the country that don’t have access to all four networks.