Xiaomi’s next gaming phone gets a launch date Black Shark 3

We finally have a date for the launch of the Xiaomi Black Shark 4 gaming smartphone. According to a launch teaser image, the handset will be launching in China on March 23 at an event slated for 3pm – that’s about 7am GMT, 6pm ACT, 3am ET, or midnight PT.

This teaser image was posted on Chinese social media site Weibo by Black Shark, Xiaomi’s gaming sub-brand, but it shares no other detail or even a look of the smartphone. Well, we can see a bright LED pattern on the back of the phone, but given the looks of previous Black Shark phones, this isn’t exactly a surprise.